UKSEDS is headed by an Executive Committee elected for one-year terms at our Annual General Meeting during our annual conference, and a Board of External Trustees appointed for three-year terms. The current committee was elected at the 35th conference in March 2023.

The Executive Committee (2023/24)

Holly Whitehouse


Holly has worked an Aerospace Engineer for the consultancy Fluid Gravity Engineering Ltd since graduating from Durham University in 2021, with an MEng in Aeronautical Engineering. She has worked on several projects for the European Space Agency on Reusable Launchers, atmospheric re-entry and spacecraft demise. Holly has been a volunteer for UKSEDS since May 2021, starting in the Satellite Design Competition team and most recently as the Competitions Team Lead, which saw her nominated as a finalist for the BIS Sir Arthur Clarke Education and Outreach Award.

Isaac Caletrío


Isaac is an Engineering student at the Open University. In his spare time and when not fulfilling his Exec duties, he is the host of UKSEDS ‘Preparing for Launch’ podcast. On the show he interviews guest from across the space sector about their career journey and inspires students to join the industry. He has previous experience working in defence and has been a UKSEDS volunteer for over 2 years.

Yash Kumar


Yash is a BEng graduate in Aerospace Engineering with Pilot Studies from the University of Hertfordshire. He previously volunteered in the UKSEDS Management team from 2021 – 2023. He is experienced in project management and end-to-end product development.

Raniah Ahmed


Rani is an MEng Aerospace Engineering student at the University of Bristol, and is currently on a year in industry as a Design Engineer. She fulfilled the roles of both BristolSEDS Vice President and UoB Aerosoc Events Secretary from 2022 – 23. Rani first got involved with UKSEDS as a marketing volunteer in May 2022.

Divyanshi Gupta


Divyanshi is a fourth year MSc Astrophysics student at the University of Edinburgh. She is the ex-Vice Team Lead for both the UKSEDS Marketing team and She also sits on the board of directors for the Space Scotland Student group.

Ahlam Abdi


Ahlam is a final year Physics with Astrophysics and Cosmology student at King’s College London. Previous to her current role, she was the UKSEDS Regional Coordinator for London and South England. In addition to UKSEDS, Ahlam is also Chair at the multi-award winning King’s College London Space Society, KCL Space, having previously served as President (21/22) and Podcast Editor (20/21). In her spare time, she can be found watching sci-fi series, doing electronics projects or cross-stitching.

The External Trustees (2023/24)

  • Andrew Bacon, Co-Founder and Chief Designer, Space Forge
  • Jeremy Ambrose, Startup Partnerships Manager, Zendesk
  • Matjaz Viadmar, Lecturer in Engineering Management, University of Edinburgh
  • Nick Shave, Managing Director, Astroscale UK & Europe
  • Jacob Geer, Chief of Staff, UK Space Agency
  • Katherine Courtney, Chair, Global Network on Sustainability in Space (GNOSIS)

Proud corporate partners with