The Sir Arthur Clarke Awards 2015

Launched at the UKSEDS National Student Space Conference 2015 (NSSC2015), nominations for the Sir Arthur Clarke Awards are now open.

The Sir Arthur Clarke Awards which recognise and reward individuals and teams for notable or outstanding achievements in, or contributions to, all space activities, have been presented annually since 2005.  The British Interplanetary Society, organiser of the Awards, invites nominations to the link here until Monday 4 May.  The Arthur C. Clarke Foundation has announced that the Awards will be presented at a Ceremony during The UK Space Conference Dinner in Liverpool on 14 July.

Unlike many other awards, nominations can be made by the general public.  A nominations panel made up of senior representatives from all areas of the space community will ensure that all areas are covered and will reserve the right to move entries from one category to another or add categories if deemed necessary.  Though primarily designed to reward UK teams and individuals for their achievements over the past year, 2014-2015, the Awards will, once again, include International and Lifetime Achievement categories which are open to all.

The 2015 categories are Space Achievement by an Industry/Project Team, an Industry/Project Individual, an Academic Study/Research Team or Individual, an Education and Outreach Team or Individual, a Student or Student Team and a Media Broadcast or Writing Team or Individual.  The final two categories are of course for Lifetime and International Achievement.

See the full announcement here.


No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.