Executive Committee 2016/17

UKSEDS is headed by an executive committee elected for 1-year terms at our Annual General Meeting during our annual conference. The current committee were elected at the 28th conference in March 2016.


Joseph Dudley
Joseph is a recent graduate working at Turinglab, an education company. He studied Aeronautical Engineering at Imperial College London. He was formerly UKSEDS PR Officer (’12-’13), Membership Officer (’13-’14), Secretary (’14-’15), and ICSEDS Chair (’14-’15). Follow him on Twitter: @jdudley1123


Robert Garner
Rob is a PhD Student at the University of Strathclyde. He studied Physics with Space Science and Technology at the University of Leicester. He was formerly Chair of Leicester AstRoSoc (’12-’13). Follow him on Twitter: @dreyrden


Ciara McGrath
Ciara is a PhD Student at the University of Strathclyde with a Masters in Aero-Mechanical Engineering from the University of Strathclyde. She was formerly UKSEDS International Officer (’13-’15) and President of StrathSEDS (’12-’13).


James Telfer
James is in his third year of Electronic Engineering with Space Systems at the University of Surrey. He was President of our Surrey branch (EARS) 2014-15 and has an intermediate amateur radio licensee (2E0VHZ). He did a year in industry with Tactiq Ltd and previously worked for Airbus Defence and Space. James enjoys long walks on the beach, spreadsheets, and administrating databases.

At-Large Members

Portia Bowman
Portia works at Thales Alenia Space UK. She is a recent graduate from the University of Leicester (Space Exploration Systems MSc (SEEDS), Physics with Astrophysics BSc). She is a former member of the Leicester AstRoSoc committee (’11-’14) and former Leicester AstRoSoc Chair (’12-’13).
Trisha Saxena
Trisha is a second year Physics student at Imperial College London. She is also Chair of the UK Space Design Competition, and in her free time likes to do science outreach activities. She is currently following a training course for the Institute of Leadership and Management.