

## UKSEDS AGM minutes - Sunday 24th February 2013

UKSEDS National Student Space Conference 2013 Enderby Lecture Room, School of Physics, University of Bristol

## 1. Committee Reports

a. Review of the year and the progress we have made (Chair)

Damian Rumble, as outgoing Chair, highlighted our events such as the Sir Arthur Clarke Awards, UKSEDS Workshop, World Space Week and Farnborough International Airshow.

....

b. Accounts (Treasurer)

Totals for 2011/12:

- i. Income: £4632
- ii. Expenditures: £853
- 2. Approval of minutes of 1st April 2012 AGM at University of Kent Approved
- 3. Motions

None

- 4. Elections
  - a. Uncontested positions
    - i. Secretary Ryan Laird
    - ii. Events Officer Zoe Versey
    - iii. Outreach Officer Samiksha Mestry
    - iv. Projects Officer "TJ" Taiwo
    - v. Membership Officer Joseph Dudley
  - b. Exec positions (20 mins)
    - i. Chair
      - 1. Connor McCreesh
      - 2. Jeremy Nickless elected
    - ii. Vice-Chair
      - 1. Jim Sadler elected
      - 2. Reetham Singh
      - 3. Zoe Versey dropped out in favour of Events Officer
    - iii. Treasurer
      - 1. Jeremy Nickless dropped out in favour of Chair
      - 2. Connor McCreesh
      - 3. Andrew Lamb elected



- c. Officer Positions (20-30 mins)
  - i. International
    - 1. Ciara McGrath elected
    - 2. Jocelin Rodriguez
    - 3. Mansoor Shar
    - 4. Kevin Laing
  - ii. Careers
    - 1. Ahmed Abdi
    - 2. Ciara McGrath dropped out in favour of election to International Officer.
    - 3. Georgina Coles (by proxy) elected
  - iii. Sponsorship
    - 1. Peter Chingaipe
    - 2. Ahmed Abdi elected
  - iv. PR Officer
    - 1. Alex Dawn elected

## 5. **AOB**

## Committee 2013/14

Chair - Jeremy Nickless Vice-Chair - Jim Sadler Secretary - Ryan Laird Treasurer - Andrew Lamb Events Officer - Zoe Versey Outreach Officer - Samiksha Mestry Projects Officer - Samiksha Mestry Projects Officer - "TJ" Taiwo Membership Officer - Joseph Dudley International Officer - Joseph Dudley International Officer - Ciara McGrath Careers Officer - Georgina Coles Sponsorship Officer - Ahmed Abdi PR Officer - Alex Dawn